Margaret Kobos

Margaret Kobos founded Oklahoma United for Progress (“OKUnited”), a grassroots, 501c4 political nonprofit with the mission to empower moderate and centrist voters in Oklahoma.  OKUnited seeks to bring about balance, common sense solutions, and full representation of all voters through advocacy and systemic improvements. Prior to forming OKUnited, Margaret practiced law and worked in institutional […]

David Thornburgh

David Thornburgh is a nationally recognized “civic entrepreneur” who throughout his career has created and led high impact initiatives to promote economic development, political reform, and good government in Pennsylania.  He was named a Senior Advisor for the Committee of Seventy in January 2022 after serving as its President and CEO since November, 2014. Seventy […]

Jarell Corley

Jarell Corley began working on political campaigns from a young age, joining his mom to collect signatures for local Illinois candidates. His quest to find a more meaningful cause started 10 years ago when he discovered Jarell quickly became involved with the movement in a number of capacities and has been an avid advocate for independents ever […]

Jason Altmire

Jason Altmire is a former Democratic Congressman from Pennsylvania who served three terms in the United States House of Representatives from 2007-2013, where he was known as a bipartisan centrist who worked across the aisle. This openness to collaboration enabled him to get 29 of his legislative initiatives signed into law. He has written extensively […]

Jennifer Bullock

Jennifer Bullock is the co-founder and director of Independent Pennsylvanians, a grassroots organization advocating on behalf of independent voters and for structural political reforms. She passionately advocates on behalf of unaffiliated and third party voters whose tax dollars are used to pay for primary elections that exclude them. Bullock is also a licensed psychotherapist with […]

Sondra Cosgrove

Sondra Cosgrove is the Executive Director and Chair of the Board for Vote Nevada. Vote Nevada is a new civic engagement nonprofit that promotes civic participation, legislative advocacy, and advancing civil rights. She is also a professor of history at the College of Southern Nevada. In addition to teaching, Sondra works with the CSN Women’s Alliance […]

Dan Douglas

Dan Douglas was first elected to the Arkansas House of Representatives as a Republican in 2012. He is also a farmer and real estate investor. Douglas has been an outspoken proponent of bipartisanship and electoral reform. In 2017 and 2018 he introduced legislation for top-two nonpartisan primary elections in Arkansas. Featured Press: Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

Dr. Jessie Fields

Dr. Jessie Fields is Harlem-based physician and teaches at both the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and the Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine. A native Philadelphian, Dr. Fields has dedicated her career to providing primary care in underserved communities. After working in the Westside of Chicago and Harlem Dr. Fields saw how the social […]

Kevin Frazier

Kevin Frazier is committed to making our democracy more representative and participatory. He started The Oregon Way, a statewide, nonpartisan blog, to create a platform for common sense ideas to bring people together and solve problems. His own writing on open primaries and other democratic reforms has been featured in The San Francisco Chronicle, TechCrunch, and The Kennedy School […]

Joe Kirby

Joe Kirby is a proud fourth-generation South Dakotan, prominent business leader and government reform advocate. He believes all voters should have equal rights to participate in the election process. He is a lifelong Republican who believes strongly in the importance of competition in the political arena. Kirby played a leadership role in the 2016 initiated […]